fbpx

SAP S/4 HANA Cloud Convergent Invoicing

This article provides you an overview of SAP S/4HANA Cloud Solution and especially of Convergent Invoicing. This includes the key capabilities of CI cloud, user roles, and Fiori apps available in CI cloud, scope items and general information on how you can customize you SAP S/4HANA Cloud Solution.

SAP S/4 HANA Cloud Solution

With SAP S/4 HANA Cloud (SAP Business Suite 4 SAP HANA Cloud), SAP delivers a new generation of business applications – simple enterprise software for big data and agility. SAP S/4HANA Cloud is fully built on the SAP HANA in-memory platform. Using the advanced capabilities of SAP HANA, SAP S/4HANA Cloud is designed for businesses and provides instant insight using a single source of truth, real-time operations as well as dynamic planning and analysis. With the SAP Fiori user experience and less complex data model, it is designed for simple operation, while minimizing your company’s data footprint. SAP S/4HANA Cloud is already connected to the company’s internal business and collaboration networks and is ready for the Internet of Things. With all these aspects, SAP protects your investment by facilitating business applications for the next generation. SAP S/4HANA Cloud is available as SaaS (software-as-a-service).

Convergent Invoicing Cloud

Convergent Invoicing enables service providers to consolidate charges from one or more sources into a single invoice. The consolidated invoice may include charges from third parties. Thus, the service providers have a complete view of the customer. They can find out who is responsible for any given charge. Convergent Invoicing enables providers to simplify and automate complex billing processes, making it easier to implement and monetize innovative services.

The key features of CI Cloud

Receiving, management, and rating of un-rated consumption information

Unrated information is imported from external sources and stored as consumption items. Consumption items are event detail records without price information which allows you to collect consumption data from different sources over a given period before rating.

Receiving and management of rated consumption information

Rated information is imported from external sources and stored as billable items. Billable items are event detail records, which could be billed. The data received from different sources can be combined to create one convergent invoice for the customer.

Billing for usage of services, preparation of data for invoice creation, and triggering of posting to accounting

Convergent Invoicing comprises a billing component and an invoicing component:
- During billing, CI uses business rules to select, group and aggregate billable items into billing documents.
- During invoicing, CI uses these billing documents as a basis for creation of invoices to customers, and posts the invoice amounts directly to Contract Accounts Receivable and Payable.

Revenue sharing and partner settlement

If you execute billing and invoicing for third-party services consumed by your customers, Convergent Invoicing provides flexibility in determining and managing revenue share for your partners.

Exception handling

If issues occur during the invoicing documents processing and during invoice creation, you can use manual postprocessing in dialog. If an incorrect amount has been invoiced, you can create corrections (credit memo or debit memo) to remedy the situation. You can define additional checks within the invoicing process, which can trigger the creation of clarification cases and make data available for post processing if the situation requires.

Roles and Fiori Apps in Convergent Invoicing Cloud

In order to use SAP S/4 HANA Cloud systems you can define the basic settings required to make the users ready to work in the systems. You assign business roles to the business users to assign the required UIs including the necessary authorizations to them. By doing this, you can secure the access to your solution for your business users.

Depending on the business role specific Fiori Apps can be displayed in the user interface of CI Cloud systems. In the example below some of the most important apps for the Invoicing Specialist and for the Invoicing Manager roles are shown.

FIORI Apps for the role Invoicing Specialist

In the Billing tab:

  • Maintain Master Data ID
  • Upload Billable Items
  • Display Billable Items
  • Display Billing Documents

In the Rating tab:

  • Display Consumption Items

In the Invoicing tab:

  • Display Invoicing Documents
  • Display Invoicing Requests
  • Invoicing Overview for Contract Accounts

In the Corrections tab:

  • Create Credit/Debit Memos (Mass Processing)
  • Manage Credit/Debit Memos

In the Billing plans tab:

  • Manage Billing Plans
  • Manage Clarification Cases

FIORI Apps for the role Invoicing Manager

  • Analyze Unbilled Items
  • Analyze Unrated Items

However, it is possible to add other apps and organize them in groups as below:

CI Cloud Scope Items

Invoice Correction Processing

With this scope item, you can maintain amounts in existing invoices via credit and debit memos.

Invoice Creation for Usage and Service

With this scope item, you can bill and invoice usage of a service by a customer. Additionally, billing, and invoicing documents can be displayed in the SAP Fiori app.

Rating of Consumption Items

With this scope item, you can rate the consumption of a service by a customer including the management as well as the rating process for consumption items.

Recurring and One-Off Items

This scope item enables the definition and creation of recurring fees (billing plans) in the invoicing component in SAP S/4HANA Contract Accounting and Invoicing.

Revenue Sharing and Partner Settlement

SAP S/4HANA Convergent Invoicing provides a new feature for revenue sharing for third-party services consumed by an end customer.

Convergent Invoicing with SAP Subscription Billing

This scope item enables the replication of bills originating from SAP Subscription Billing to SAP S/4HANA Cloud Convergent Invoicing as billable items.

SAP Fiori Analytical Apps for Convergent Invoicing Manager

SAP Fiori Analytical Apps for the Convergent Invoicing Manager allows to analyze billed and unbilled items. The Convergent Invoicing Manager has the possibility to change the analyzing view based on different dimensions such as amount, number of items, billable item types, status, dates, and processes.

Manage Your Solution App

You can configure your SAP S/4HANA Cloud solution using the configuration steps under ‘Configure Your Solution’ in the ‘Manage Your Solution’ app. This app is accessed by a dedicated expert business role. To access the configuration steps, you should first choose  the application area and then the sub application area.

For CI Cloud you should choose:

Application Area: Finance
Sub Application Area: Convergent Invoicing

I hope you found this article interesting and useful. In case you are interested to learn more about SAP S/4HANA CI/FICA cloud and on-premise solutions, we can offer tailormade trainings, fitting to your needs. For more information you can read the article below on our website.

https://brizo-consulting.de/brizo-proudly-presents-your-tailormade-sap-training/?lang=en

Learn how BRIZO Consulting can help you implement SAP BRIM for your business

fbpx

SAP S/4 HANA Cloud Convergent Invoicing

Dieser Artikel gibt Ihnen einen Überblick über die SAP S/4HANA Cloud Solution und insbesondere über das Convergent Invoicing. Wir werfen einen Blick auf die wichtigsten Funktionen der CI-Cloud, die Benutzerrollen und Fiori-Apps, welche in der CI-Cloud verfügbar sind sowie auf die verfügbaren Bestandteile. Erfahren Sie auch, wie Sie Ihre SAP S/4HANA Cloud Solution anpassen können.

SAP S/4 HANA Cloud Solution

Mit SAP S/4 HANA Cloud (SAP Business Suite 4 SAP HANA Cloud) liefert SAP eine neue Generation von Business Applications – eine einfache Unternehmenssoftware für große Datenmengen und hohe Flexibilität. SAP S/4HANA Cloud ist vollständig auf der In-Memory-Plattform SAP HANA aufgebaut. Mit den fortschrittlichen Funktionen von SAP HANA ausgestattet, ist SAP S/4HANA Cloud für Unternehmen konzipiert und bietet sofortige Einsicht in detaillierte Daten und Echtzeit-Operationen. Dynamische Planung und Analyse werden ermöglicht. Mit der SAP Fiori-Benutzeroberfläche und dem weniger komplexen Datenmodell ist die Lösung auf eine einfache Bedienung ausgelegt und minimiert gleichzeitig den Datenverbrauch in Ihrem Unternehmen. Die SAP S/4HANA Cloud wird mit den unternehmensinternen Geschäfts- und Kollaborationsnetzwerken verbunden und ist bereit für das “Internet der Dinge”. Mit all diesen Bestandteilen schützt SAP Ihre Investition und Ihr in SAP gesetzte Vertrauen, indem sie Ihre Software für die Entwicklungen der nächsten Generation vorbereitet. SAP S/4HANA Cloud ist als SaaS (Software-as-a-Service) verfügbar.

Convergent Invoicing Cloud

Convergent Invoicing ermöglicht es Unternehmen, die Dienstleistungen anbieten, Gebühren aus einer oder mehreren Quellen in einer einzigen Rechnung zu bündeln. Die konsolidierte Rechnung kann auch Gebühren von Dritten enthalten. So haben die Dienstleister einen vollständigen Überblick über einen Kunden. Sie können sofort erkennen, welchen Ursprungs eine bestimmte Gebühr ist. Convergent Invoicing ermöglicht es Unternehmen, komplexe Abrechnungsprozesse zu vereinfachen und zu automatisieren, wodurch die Implementierung und Monetarisierung von innovativen Leistungsangeboten erleichtert wird.

Die wichtigsten Merkmale von CI Cloud

Erfassung, Management und Bewertung von nicht bewerteten Verbrauchsdaten

Zu bewertende Daten werden aus externen Quellen importiert und als Verbrauchspositionen gespeichert. Verbrauchspositionen sind Ereignisdatensätze ohne Preisinformationen, mit denen Sie vor einer Bewertung Verbrauchsdaten aus verschiedenen Quellen über einen bestimmten Zeitraum sammeln können.

Erfassung und Management von bewerteten Verbrauchsdaten

Bewertete Informationen werden aus externen Quellen eingelesen und als abrechenbare Posten gespeichert. Abrechenbare Posten sind Ereignisdetailsätze, die in Rechnung gestellt werden können. Die aus verschiedenen Quellen empfangenen Daten können kombiniert werden, um eine zusammengeführte Rechnung für den Kunden zu erstellen.

Abrechnung der Servicenutzung, Aufbereitung der Daten für die Rechnungserstellung sowie Verbuchung im Rechnungswesen

Convergent Invoicing besteht aus einer Abrechnungskomponente und einer Fakturierungskomponente:
- Während der Verrechnung verwendet CI Business-Regeln, um verrechenbare Positionen auszuwählen, zu gruppieren und in Rechnungsdokumenten zusammenzufassen.
- Bei der Verrechnung verwendet CI diese Rechnungsdokumente als Grundlage für die Erstellung von Rechnungen an Kunden und bucht die Rechnungsbeträge direkt in die Konten der Debitoren- und Kreditorenbuchhaltung.

Revenue sharing und partner settlement

Wenn Sie Abrechnungen und Fakturierungen für die von Kunden in Anspruch genommenen Dienstleistungen von Drittanbietern durchführen, bietet Convergent Invoicing Flexibilität bei der Berechnung und Verwaltung des Umsatzanteils für Ihre Geschäftspartner.

Exception handling

Treten bei der Bearbeitung der Rechnungsbelege und bei der Rechnungserstellung Probleme auf, können Sie die manuelle Nachbearbeitung in dialog nutzen. Wenn ein nicht korrekter Betrag in Rechnung gestellt wurde, können Sie Berichtigungen (Gutschrift oder Lastschrift) erstellen, um die Fehler zu beheben. Sie können innerhalb des Fakturierungsprozesses zusätzliche Prüfungen definieren, die die Erstellung von Klärungsfällen veranlassen und Daten für die Nachbearbeitung zur Verfügung stellen können, wenn die Situation es erfordert.

Rollen und Fiori Apps in der Convergent Invoicing Cloud

Um SAP S/4 HANA Cloud-Systeme zu nutzen, können Sie die Grundeinstellungen festlegen, damit die Benutzer bereit für die Arbeit in den Systemen sind. Sie weisen den Fachanwendern Business Roles zu, um ihnen die benötigten UIs samt der notwendigen Berechtigungen zuzuweisen. Auf diese Weise sichern Sie den Zugang zu Ihrer Lösung für Ihre Business-User.

Je nach Businessrolle können spezifische Fiori Apps in der Benutzeroberfläche von CI Cloud Systemen angezeigt werden. Im folgenden Beispiel sind einige der wichtigsten Apps für die Rollen Invoicing Specialist und für den Invoicing Manager aufgeführt.

FIORI Apps für die Rolle Invoicing Specialist

Im Billing Tab:

  • Maintain Master Data ID
  • Upload Billable Items
  • Display Billable Items
  • Display Billing Documents

Im Rating-Tab:

  • Display Consumption Items

Im Invoicing-Tab:

  • Display Invoicing Documents
  • Display Invoicing Requests
  • Invoicing Overview for Contract Accounts

Im Corrections-Tab:

  • Create Credit/Debit Memos (Mass Processing)
  • Manage Credit/Debit Memos

Im Billing plans-Tab:

  • Manage Billing Plans
  • Manage Clarification Cases

FIORI Apps für die Rolle Invoicing Manager

  • Analyze Unbilled Items
  • Analyze Unrated Items

Es ist jedoch möglich, andere Apps hinzuzufügen und sie in Gruppen wie unten beschrieben zu organisieren:

CI Cloud Bestandteile (Scope Items)

Invoice Correction Processing

Mit diesem Bestandteil können Sie Beträge in bestehenden Rechnungen über Gutschriften und Lastschriften pflegen.

Invoice Creation for Usage and Service

Mit diesem Bestandteil können Sie die Nutzung eines Dienstes durch einen Kunden abrechnen und in Rechnung stellen. Zusätzlich können Abrechnungs- und Fakturierungsbelege in der SAP Fiori-App angezeigt werden.

Rating of Consumption Items

Mit diesem Bestandteil können Sie den Verbrauch eines Dienstes durch einen Kunden bewerten, einschließlich der Steuerung sowie des Bewertungsprozesses für Verbrauchsposten.

Recurring and One-Off Items

Dieses Scope Item ermöglicht die Festlegung und Erstellung von wiederkehrenden Gebühren (Abrechnungspläne) in der Rechnungslegungskomponente in SAP S/4HANA Contract Accounting and Invoicing.

Revenue Sharing and Partner Settlement

SAP S/4HANA Convergent Invoicing bietet eine neue Funktion zur Umsatzaufteilung für von einem Endkunden in Anspruch genommene Dienstleistungen Dritter.

Convergent Invoicing with SAP Subscription Billing

Dieses Bestandteil (Scope Item) ermöglicht die Nachbildung von Rechnungen aus der SAP Subscription Billing in die SAP S/4HANA Cloud Convergent Invoicing als fakturierbare Positionen.

SAP Fiori Analytical Apps for Convergent Invoicing Manager

SAP Fiori Analytical Apps für den Convergent Invoicing Manager ermöglichen die Analyse von abgerechneten und nicht abgerechneten Positionen. Der Convergent Invoicing Manager hat die Möglichkeit, die Analysesicht basierend auf verschiedenen Kategorien wie Betrag, Anzahl der Positionen, fakturierbare Positionstypen, Status, Daten und Prozesse zu ändern.

Verwalten Sie Ihre Solution App

Sie können Ihre SAP S/4HANA Cloud-Lösung mithilfe der Konfigurationsschritte unter “Configure Your Solution” in der App “Manage Your Solution” konfigurieren. Der Zugriff auf diese App erfolgt über die dedizierte Business-Expertenrolle. Um die Konfigurationsschritte zu nutzen, sollten Sie zunächst den Anwendungsbereich und dann den Teilanwendungsbereich auswählen.

Für CI Cloud sollten Sie auswählen:

Application Area: Finance
Sub Application Area: Convergent Invoicing

Ich hoffe, Sie fanden diesen Artikel interessant und hilfreich. Falls Sie mehr über SAP S/4HANA CI/FICA Cloud- und On-Premise-Lösungen erfahren möchten, bieten wir Ihnen maßgeschneiderte Schulungen an, die auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind. Für weitere Informationen können Sie den unten stehenden Artikel auf unserer Website abrufen.

https://brizo-consulting.de/brizo-proudly-presents-your-tailormade-sap-training/

Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, wie BRIZO Consulting Ihr Unternehmen bei der Implementierung von SAP BRIM unterstützen kann